October update

11 Oct

In my last post, optimistic-but-ultimately-naïve that I would get to see Gravity from the TIFF rush line (did not, obviously), I ended with a link to ScreenRant’s summary of early reviews/previews.  Per the archival aspirations of this blog, I’ve since begun collecting reviews from Venice (I started with Sandy Schaefer’s original list, and kept going with whatever Google turned up in my inbox) and from Telluride.  Toronto’s next (and I’ll tell you about how I waited for three hours only to not see Gravity).

By the way, I feel really good about my decision to avoid all the reviews and promotional interviews and other news alerts. ;)

Thoughts?

